Darkside Detail New Album Spiral, Share New Song “The Limit”: Listen

Darkside Detail New Album Spiral, Share New Song “The Limit”: Listen

The second song on Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington’s long-awaited sophomore album
Nicols Jaar and Dave Harrington
DARKSIDE’s Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington, photo by Jed DeMoss

Darkside—the duo of Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington—have detailed their long-awaited sophomore album Spiral. They’ve also shared a new song, “The Limit.” Hear the track, and find the Spiral tracklist and cover art, below.

Darkside announced Spiral late last year and shared the track “Liberty Bell.” The LP is out July 23 via Matador. Back in 2013, Darkside issued their debut full-length Psychic.

“From the beginning, Darkside has been our jam band. Something we did on days off,” Jaar said in a press release. “When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again.”

Harrington added, “It felt like it was time again. We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. Darkside is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

Read about Spiral in Pitchfork’s “The 49 Most Anticipated Albums of Spring 2021.”


01 Narrow Road
02 The Limit
03 The Question Is to See It All
04 Lawmaker
05 I’m the Echo
06 Spiral
07 Liberty Bell
08 Inside Is Out There
09 Only Young

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘The Girl Who Believes In Miracles’ Continues Strong Performance After Debut; Indian Films ‘Vakeel Saab’, ‘Karnan’ Post Best Per Screen Numbers At Specialty Box Office
Bachelor: Magi Tareke’s GoFundMe For Ethiopia Spotlighted By Fans
Kanye West Finalized Plans for Logo for Yeezy Gap Line
Film Review: Vicious Fun (2020)
Man charged with ‘trying to enter Buckingham Palace with a knife’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *