Costume Designers Guild Awards Winners List – Updating Live

Refresh for latest … The 25th anniversary Costume Designers Guild Awards are being handed out tonight at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles, and Deadline is updating the winners live as they are announced. See the list below.

The night’s first film award went to the movie that’s become a front-runner for the Best Picture Oscar as Shirley Kurata won for Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film for A24’s Everything Everywhere All at Once. That came after the ceremony’s first award went to Jany Temime, who took Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Television
for the first episode of HBO’s House of the Dragon.

Carrie Cramer and Jason Rembert won the Variety/Reality-Competition/Live TV prize for Prime Video’s Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls.

Vying for Contemporary Film later are Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery, Nope, Tár, Top Gun: Maverick and Women Talking. And the often Oscar-predictive Period Film race will be among Babylon, Don’t Worry Darling, Elvis, Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris and The Woman King.

Dune, Cruella and Coming 2 America went home with the film prizes at last year’s CDGA, and Disney’s Cruella — which is set in Swinging ’60s London — went on to win the Oscar. Since the CDGAs launched in 1999, the Academy Award for Costume Design has gone to a period film every year but twice, with only Mad Max: Fury Road (2016) and Black Panther (2019) bucking the trend. The Academy Award hopefuls this year are the designers behind Babylon, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, Elvis, Everything Everywhere All at Once and Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris. All also are up for a CDGA tonight.

Among the TV shows still in tonight’s CDGA mix are The White Lotus, Euphoria, Bridgerton, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, The Crown, Saturday Night Live, Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls and Wednesday.

Tituss Burgess is hosting the ceremony, which celebrates costume design excellence in eight categories spanning film, TV and shortform. The guild will present special honors to Angela Bassett (Spotlight Award)Bette Midler (Distinguished Collaborator Award) and costume designers Deborah L. Scott (Career Achievement Award) and Rachael M. Stanley (Distinguished Service Award).

Scheduled presenters include Austin Butler, Letitia Wright, Christina Ricci, Billy Crystal, Hunter Schaefer, Andy Garcia, Haley Lu Richardson and others.

Here are the CDGA winners so far, followed by the remaining nominees:


Excellence in Short Form Design
Yeah Yeah Yeahs: “Spitting Off the Edge of the World” (Music Video)
Natasha Newman-Thomas

Excellence in Variety, Reality-Competition, Live Television
Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls: Girl Run That Sh*t Back
Carrie Cramer & Jason Rembert

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film
Everything Everywhere All at Once
Shirley Kurata

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television
House of the Dragon: The Heirs of the Dragon
Jany Temime


Excellence in Contemporary Film

Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery
Jenny Eagan Nope – Alex Bovaird

Bina Daigeler

Top Gun: Maverick
Marlene Stewart

Women Talking
Quita Alfred

Excellence in Period Film

Mary Zophres

Don’t Worry Darling
Arianne Phillips Elvis – Catherine Martin

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris
Jenny Beavan The Woman King – Gersha Phillips

Excellence in Contemporary Television

Emily in Paris: What’s it All About…
Marylin Fitoussi

Euphoria: Trying to Get to Heaven Before They Close the Door
Heidi Bivens

Hacks: The Captain’s Wife
Kathleen Felix-Hager

Wednesday: Wednesday’s Child is Full of Woe
Colleen Atwood & Mark Sutherland

The White Lotus: In the Sandbox
Alex Bovaird

Excellence in Period Television

Bridgerton: The Choice
Sophie Canale

The Crown: Ipatiev House
Amy Roberts

The Gilded Age: Let the Tournament Begin
Kasia Walicka-Maimone

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: Maisel vs. Lennon: The Cut Contest
Donna Zakowska

Pam & Tommy: I Love You, Tommy
Kameron Lennox

Products You May Like