Horror

‘Baldur’s Gate III’ Wins Game of the Year at The Game Awards 2023; ‘Alan Wake 2’ Earns Three Wins

Baldur’s Gate III got the better of Alan Wake 2 last night at The Game Awards 2023. Despite both games having 8 nominations, Larian Studios’ RPG snagged five wins, including the coveted Game of the Year. Baldur’s Gate III also won the awards for Best Community Support, Best RPG, Best Multiplayer, and the Player’s Voice.

Fortunately, Alan Wake 2 didn’t walk away empty-handed. Remedy’s return to Bright Falls won the awards for Best Game Direction, Best Narrative, and Best Art Direction. Capcom’s remake of Resident Evil 4, however, was not so fortunate. The remake was shut out of all of its nominations, while Resident Evil Village won its only nomination in the Best VR/AR Game category.

Resident Evil 4 had company in the goose egg category, as Dead Space, DREDGE, Diablo IV, Mortal Kombat 1, Dead Island 2 and Remnant II were all shut out.

HBO’s adaptation of Naughty Dog’s The Last of Us won in the Best Adaptation category, beating out Castlevania: Nocturne, and Twisted Metal.

The biggest surprise of the night was Marvel’s Spider-Man 2, which was nominated in seven categories, but walked away with no wins.

You can view the entire list of winners from The Game Awards official site.

The awards season isn’t over yet, however. For horror gamers, The Horror Game Awards 2023 are coming up fast, with the show airing next week on December 16, live on YouTube, starting at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

“Wicky” by Ren.y.c
“88” by Jessica Lowndes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *