Arlo Parks Shares New Video for Cover of Jai Paul’s “Jasmine”: Watch

Arlo Parks Shares New Video for Cover of Jai Paul’s “Jasmine”: Watch

The cover features on the forthcoming deluxe edition of Parks’ My Soft Machine

Arlo Parks in “Jasmine”

Arlo Parks in “Jasmine,” directed by Joel Barney

Arlo Parks has announced a deluxe edition of her latest album, My Soft Machine. It’s due out December 8 via Transgressive. She’s shared a cover song from the LP, her take on Jai Paul’s 2013 track “Jasmine,” with a music video directed by Joel Barney. (Parks previously covered the track live for SiriusXMU.) Check out the new studio version below.

My Soft Machine (Deluxe) is a two-disc set, where the latter includes six new recordings. Featrued in the bunch are Parks’ acoustic renditions of “Pegasus” and “Devotion,” a new version of “I’m Sorry” featuring Congolese Belgian rapper Lous and the Yakuza, and an updated take on “Blades” courtesy of Redveil. She also tacked on a cover of Tirzah’s “Holding On” in addition to her Jai Paul cover.

Back in September, Parks published her debut book, The Magic Border. It features a collection of her poetry, as well as the lyrics to every song that appears on the original version of My Soft Machine.

My Soft Machine (Deluxe):

01 Bruiseless
02 Impurities
03 Devotion
04 Blades
05 Purple Phase
06 Weightless
07 Pegasus [ft. Phoebe Bridgers]
08 Dog Rose
09 Puppy
10 I’m Sorry
11 Room (Red Wings)
12 Ghost

01 Jasmine
02 I’m Sorry [ft. Lous and the Yakuza]
03 Blades [ft. Redveil]
04 Devotion (Acoustic)
05 Pegasus (Acoustic)
06 Holding On

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Arlo Parks: My Soft Machine

Products You May Like