Symphonic Metal Unit SIRENIA Reveals Second Single and Visualizer for “We Come To Ruins”

A modern ride straight into the heart of symphonic metal!

With Riddles, Ruins & Revelations, SIRENIA remains as true to their album title word-play as they do to their dedication to symphonic soundscapes, drawing the listener into a pounding narrative about the darkest aspects of life. All eleven songs accumulate step by step to an integral auditory artwork, where the versatile mezzo soprano voice of singer Emmanuelle Zoldan always shines in high-profile. In addition, there are many enchanting, instrumental surprises lurking along the way that absolutely need to be discovered.

The album opener, “Addiction No. 1”, immediately showcases the modern and electronic direction SIRENIA are aiming in with their new epos, while “This Curse Of Mine”, for example, bumps in with heavy riffs. On “Downwards Spiral”, Emmanuelle is supported by the remarkable voice of longtime friend Joakim Næss on clean vocals, who has joined the symphonic metal outfit on previous releases. SIRENIA’s tenth full-length ends with a cover of Desireless` 1986 hit “Voyage Voyage”, where the unit again impressively combines symphonic sounds with electronic atmosphere, not only evident on this final epos, but on Riddles, Ruins & Revelations as a whole.

Morten Veland on the album:

“Riddles, Ruins & Revelations is SIRENIA’s tenth studio album. The album is very diverse, as a SIRENIA album should be. There’s a lot of material that shows the band from a new side, and there is lots of material that is to be expected from the band musically. All in all, the album will take listeners through a journey that will cover both familiar and unexplored musical landscapes. We hope that you will enjoy the journey.”

Pre-Order Riddles, Ruins & Revelations HERE:

Riddles, Ruins & Revelations tracklist:

1. Addiction No. 1

2. Towards An Early Grave

3. Into Infinity

4. Passing Seasons

5. We Come To Ruins

6. Downwards Spiral

7. Beneath The Midnight Sun

8. The Timeless Waning

9. December Snow

10. This Curse Of Mine

11. Voyage Voyage

Riddles, Ruins & Revelations will be available in the following formats:

– CD Digipack

– Digital Album


Morten Veland – guitars, bass, vocals, keyboards, programming

Nils Courbaron – lead guitar

Emmanuelle Zoldan – vocals

Michael Brush – drums

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Travis Scott Draws Massive Crowd at WeHo Newsstand for New Magazine Launch
Netflix Will Spend $500M In Korea This Year As It Nears 4M Local Subs; Streamer Unveils New Original Films ‘Moral Sense’ & ‘Carter’, Plus ‘Hellbound’ First Look
Republican Lawmaker: Capitol Rioters Were Actually Democrats Disguised as Trump Supporters
House Passes $1.9 Trillion Covid-19 Bill; What Showbiz Can Expect
10 Ted Lasso Gifts That Will Add Positivity to Your Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *