The Rolling Stones’ Charlie Watts’ Jazz Recordings Compiled on New Album Anthology

Charlie Watts smiling while at the drumkit

Charlie Watts, photo by Anton Corbijn

The Rolling Stones’ Charlie Watts’ Jazz Recordings Compiled on New Album Anthology

Featuring collaborations from across two decades with Dave Green, Peter King, Evan Parker, Courtney Pine, and more

An album of jazz recordings from the Rolling StonesCharlie Watts is coming on June 30, via BMG. Anthology spans 20 years of recordings in various configurations, including collaborations with double-bassist Dave Green and saxophonists Peter King, Evan Parker, and Courtney Pine. It comes in 4xLP and 2xCD formats; check out the former’s tracklist below. 

Watts died in 2021 at age 80. A biography came out via HarperCollins last October.

Anthology (4xLP Version):

01 Stompin’ At The Savoy
02 Flying Home
03 Practising, Practising, Just Great
04 Relaxing At Camarillo
05 Blackbird – White Chicks
06 Cool Blues
07 You Go To My Head
08 If I Should Lose You
09 My Ship
10 Long Ago (And Far Away)
11 Good Morning Heartache
12 Never Let Me Go
13 Roy Haynes (Reprise)
14 Airto
15 Roll ‘Em Charlie
16 What’s New
17 Take The “A” Train

Read “8 Songs That Prove Charlie Watts Was the Coolest Rolling Stone”:

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Megan Fox Shares Steamy Bikini Photo Weeks After Body Image Comments
Kaley Cuoco Lists Los Angeles Home with Cool Features For $7 Million
‘The Flash’ Star Sasha Calle Got Henry Cavill’s Stamp Of Approval As Supergirl: “That Meant The World”
Jennifer Flavin Gushes Over The Start Of Her Romance With Sylvester Stallone Before Marriage Woes
Jill Duggar: My Parents Took Advantage of Me! They Ripped Me Off! They SUCK!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *