‘The Split’ Creator Abi Morgan Making Directing Debut On S3 Of BBC Show

Abi Morgan, the creator and writer behind BBC series The Split, is making her debut in the directing chair on season three of the show.

Below is a first look at the third season, on which Morgan is helming one of the five episodes; Dee Koppang O’Leary (Bridgerton) is lead director. Cast including Nicola Walker, Stephen Mangan, Annabel Scholey, Fiona Button, Deborah Findlay, Damien Molony and Chukwudi Iwuji are reprising their roles.

The Split

The Split is produced by Sister for BBC One, co-produced with Little Chick and AMC Networks, and was re-commissioned by Piers Wenger, Director of BBC Drama, Charlotte Moore, Chief Content Officer BBC and Kristin Jones, EVP of international programming, AMC Networks. Series three is executive produced by Sister Co-Founder Jane Featherstone and writer and creator Abi Morgan.

In the U.S. the show will air on BBC America and will be available to stream on AMC Networks’ streaming service Sundance Now. BBC Studios will distribute worldwide.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

NBC’s Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade Tops 20 Million Viewers
Duggar Family: Planning Pregnancy Announcements to Distract From Josh’s Trial?
Jon Gosselin Hopes Daughter Hannah Will Help Him Repair His Relationship With His Kids
Keanu Reeves says it’s possible he’s actually married to Winona Ryder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *